Customer Support

Contact our Customer Service Team

Frequently Asked Questions

Orders, Deliveries and Pick-up in Stores

Orders $75+ (before taxes)

Free delivery


Orders less than $75$

$15.00 + taxes

There is no minimum amount to benefit from our delivery services! Under $75 (before taxes), delivery charges are $15 (plus taxes), $75+ orders (before taxes), delivery is free.

The respect for the cold chain is our priority! We make sure to keep your products frozen, from our freezers to your door. Our orders are delivered by PRIVATE CARRIER, AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

We deliver in most of the major regions of the province of Quebec. You can validate if your region is covered when choosing your delivery method.

Of course! We offer a FREE in-store pick-up option. Simply select the store of your choice when selecting the Pick-up in Store option. You can then pick it up at the selected location and pay at the counter!

Do not hesitate to reach our Customer Support at  438-862-8845 or by email.

Returns and Exchanges

We exchange or refund, in the original form of payment, any goods purchased within 10 days of purchase. We will refund the product in its original packaging on presentation of the original bill following a problem with the packaging or the product quality (damaged or thawed product, improper taste, texture or recipe, etc.).

We exchange or refund, in the original form of payment, any goods purchased within 10 days of purchase. We will refund the product in its original packaging on presentation of the original bill following a problem with the packaging or the product quality (damaged or thawed product, improper taste, texture or recipe, etc.).

Products

In its early days, Cool&Simple offered mainly imported products from Europe that couldn’t be found here. Today, we are proud to have in our freezers many products from the province of Quebec. These now account for a significant part of our offer; and we do not intend to stop there! We are constantly looking for quality local producers and partners to build lasting relationships.

Freezing is the action of submitting a product to a temperature below -18 °C. The temperature is slowly lowered to stop any biological activity. This is the process that you use at home to store your own harvest and homemade dishes. However, it leads to the formation of crystals. Fresh freezing, on the other hand, is an industrial technique that transforms the water contained in food into ice at great speed and very low temperatures (below -30 °C). The products are then stabilized at -18 °C. The processing speed enables the formation of a small dust of ice crystals that does not damage the cells of the product.

As for vegetables, the entire nutritional quality is preserved as they are rapidly fresh frozen after picking. It is not the same for grocery vegetables that have had time to lose some of their vitamins and minerals!

Many of our products are great when planning a party, a dinner or a reception with friends or family. We also have a great selection of everyday dishes: pizzas, prepared meals in individual portions or to share, ready-to-cook vegetables, viennese pastries

Our prepared meals prepared in Quebec are very popular, as are our individual gratin dauphinois, duck fat meat confit, our macarons, apetizers and our desserts.

9 to 18 months, depending on the product, if stored at -18 °C. Once thawed, they will keep in the refrigerator and have the same lifespan as fresh products.

Promotions

Yes, we offer promotions on a monthly basis. Subscribe to our newsletter and never miss out on our upcoming offers!

Yes, we offer a loyalty card which grants access to special discounts and exclusive offers. The loyalty card is free and is available at our stores. Ask for your card on your next visit.

Yes, Cool&Simple gift cards are available in stores for the amount of your choice.

Yes, Cool&Simple participates on a regular basis to sponsored events contributing products. We especially choose to help non-profit organizations.

Need Help?

Monday-Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Head Office

5757 Chemin Saint-François
Ville Saint-Laurent, Québec, Canada
H4S 1B6

Service à la clientèle

Contactez notre service à la clientèle

Des réponses à vos questions

Commandes, livraison et ramassage en magasin

Commandes 75 $ et +(avant taxes)

La livraison est gratuite

Commandes de moins de 75 $

15,00 $ + taxes

Il n’y a pas de montant minimum pour vous faire livrer! En dessous de 75 $ (avant taxes), il y a des frais de livraison de 15 $ (plus taxes), au dessus de 75 $ (avant taxes), la livraison est gratuite.

Le respect de la chaîne du froid, c’est notre PRIORITÉ! Nous nous assurons de maintenir la surgélation de vos produits, de nos congélateurs à votre porte. Nos commandes sont livrées rapidement via des transporteurs privés.

Nous desservons la majorité des grandes régions du Québec. Vous pourrez valider si votre région est desservie au moment de choisir votre mode de livraison.

Bien sûr! Nous offrons SANS FRAIS le ramassage en boutique. Il suffit de passer votre commande en ligne et de sélectionner l’option Ramassage en boutique. Vous pourrez ensuite venir la chercher au magasin sélectionné.

N’hésitez pas à contacter notre Service clients par téléphone au  438-862-8845 ou par courriel.

Retours et échanges

Nous échangeons ou remboursons, dans le mode de paiement initial, toute marchandise achetée dans les 10 jours suivant l’achat. Nous remboursons le produit sur présentation de la facture originale, dans sa boîte d’origine suite à un problème lié à l’emballage ou à la qualité du produit (produit abîmé, décongelé, goût ou texture non conforme, non-conformité de la recette…).

Nous échangeons ou remboursons, dans le mode de paiement initial, toute marchandise achetée dans les 10 jours suivant l’achat. Nous remboursons le produit sur présentation de la facture originale, dans sa boîte d’origine suite à un problème lié à l’emballage ou à la qualité du produit (produit abîmé, décongelé, goût ou texture non conforme, non-conformité de la recette…).

Produits

Nous sommes fiers de compter dans nos congélateurs de nombreux produits québécois. Ceux-ci représentent une partie significative de notre offre; et nous n’avons pas l’intention de nous arrêter en si bon chemin! Nous sommes en recherche constante de producteurs et partenaires locaux, avec lesquels tisser des liens durables. Priorité aux produits d’ici!

La congélation est l’action de soumettre un produit à une température inférieure à –18°C. La température est abaissée lentement afin de supprimer toute activité biologique. C’est le procédé que l’on utilise chez soi pour conserver ses récoltes maison et bons petits plats. Cependant, elle entraîne la formation de cristaux.La surgélation, quant à elle, est une technique industrielle qui transforme l’eau contenu dans les aliments en glace avec une grande rapidité et des températures très basses (au-dessous de -30°C). Les produits sont ensuite stabilisés à -18°C. La vitesse de transformation permet de former une poussière de cristaux de glace de petite taille qui n’endommagent pas les cellules du produit.

Oui, car les produits surgelés de haute qualité sont rigoureusement sélectionnés auprès des meilleurs fabricants. Rappelons qu'un excellent produit surgelé est à l'origine un excellent produit frais. Pour ce qui est des légumes, toute la qualité nutritionnelle est préservée, car ils sont rapidement surgelés après la cueillette. Il n’en est pas de même pour les légumes d’épicerie qui ont eu le temps de perdre une partie de leurs vitamines et minéraux!

Plusieurs de nos produits sont parfaits lorsqu’on planifie une soirée, un souper ou une réception avec des amis ou la famille. Nous avons aussi une très grande sélection de plats pour tous les jours: pizzas, repas préparés individuels et à partager, légumes à cuisiner, viennoiseries

Nos plats cuisinés au Québec sont très populaires, tout comme nos gratins dauphinois individuels, nos viandes confites, nos macarons, nos canapés et nos desserts.

De 9 à 18 mois, selon les produits, s'ils sont conservés à une température de -18°C. Une fois décongelés, ils se conservent au réfrigérateur et ont la même durée de vie que des produits frais.

Promotion

Oui, nous proposons chaque mois des promotions.  Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre pour ne rien manquer de nos offres!

Oui, nous proposons une carte de fidélité donnant droit à des rabais et des offres exclusives. La carte est gratuite et est disponible dans nos boutiques sur simple demande.

Oui, les cartes-cadeaux Cool&Simple sont disponibles en boutique pour la somme de votre choix.

Oui, Cool&Simple contribue régulièrement à des événements par des dons en produits. Nous souhaitons particulièrement aider les organismes à but non lucratif.

Besoin d'aide ?

Du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 17h

Siège social

5757 Chemin Saint-François
Ville Saint-Laurent, Québec, Canada
H4S 1B6
3 façons d'acheter
les produits Cool&Simple